Fail.

19 Oct

I didn’t write my recap post last night. Why? Photo money. I can’t bring myself to spend $80 on my race photos just yet. MarathonFoto, why u so expensive? Fail.

Anyway, I’m totally done recovering! Truthfully, I was just about done recovering 3 days after Chicago. I TAP DANCED three days after running. Tonight I’m kicking off my recharged drive to work out by attending my gym’s conditioning class again. Last time, this resulted in 2 days of sore muscles. Don’t care. I’m determined to a) look amazing for my part in the musical, and b) tone up so I can run faster and (hopefully!) break 2 hours in a half this spring.

In other fail news, I had originally planned on testing out a modified vegan diet (read: still okay with having milk/eggs/meat now and then) in order to get ready for my show. Yesterday was my first day of testing out the diet. It went great until I was driving home and I got the most intense craving for a steak and cheese sub. You better believe I got a small one and ate that sucker with a glass of wine. Don’t care. Delicious.

So right now I have one more race planned for 2010, and three planned for 2011 (Super Sunday, BAA 5k, Run to Remember… though none are open for registration yet). I need more, preferably in the Boston area. Travel fees are killin’ me. Suggestions?

4 Responses to “Fail.”

  1. betsy October 19, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    I agree on the price of the pictures, ridiculous!

    I’ve done the Run to Remember (in 2009) and loved it, might do that again in 2011 as well!

    • Kera October 21, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

      RtR seems to be pretty easy overall. Noooot a huge fan of the Mem Drive loop, but at least the city view from there is nice. I think I just hate seeing all the people ahead of me on the other side, haha.

  2. onelittlejill October 20, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    I’ll be there for the BAA 5k, as long as I get in :) I was so excited to hear you were coming!!!

    PS- MBE starts up again next Monday :)

    • Kera October 21, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

      hell yes! I missed MBE :)

Leave a Reply

