It’s Been a While

7 Sep

Blogging has kind of fallen off my radar. Why? I can’t say. I guess it doesn’t feel as important to me as it once did. I tweet all the time, so that’s probably the best way to follow what I’m doing lately.

Yesterday was the Around Cape Ann 25k. I signed up less than a week before the race. The motto of this race is “16 crazy hills.” I thought to myself “hey, that elevation doesn’t look too bad. I can do it!”

I did it. My IT bands were furious at me. But I did it. I have a snazzy medal and a pretty sweet long-sleeved running shirt to show for it. Oh, and an inability to walk for a few more days.

Chicago in about a month. Oh man.

2 Responses to “It’s Been a While”

  1. onelittlejill September 9, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    I think the desire to blog comes and goes. I try to keep up with it but there are definitely times when I don’t want to or can’t find the time.

  2. Chelsea September 10, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    + one to Jill. Sometimes I have a lot to say and sometimes I don’t. Good luck on the last push to Chicago.

Leave a Reply

