Three Things Thursday

3 Jun

ONE

I most definitely moved today’s run to tomorrow and took a rest day today. In week one of training. But you know what? I’m not worried at. all. I’m pretty sure I strained my quads riding uphill on my bike ride Sunday morning (I stupidly didn’t stand on the bike on the incline… I used all quad strength). It’s probably a big reason for my horrible run yesterday morning and I don’t want to injure myself for the sake of a schedule. If this were November 2009, I’d probably be freaking out that I’m off schedule. And that’s how I ended up injuring my hip mid-training. But now? No worries. Experience really is the best teacher.

TWO

I get to see Conan O’Brien this weekend! He’s coming to Boston and I was able to grab some tickets when they went on sale. SO excited about it :) Speaking of this weekend, I’m almost done with age 23. Yup, 24th birthday is right around the corner. Egads.

THREE

Today is farmers market day! Well, three out of five days a week is farmers market day. Shh. But today’s market has a vendor that sells fresh pasta lunches, which will most definitely be my lunch today. Last week it was linguine with pesto, roasted red peppers, and shaved parmesan. Guh, I cannot wait for lunchtime today. Or any day, for that matter. Food is awesome.

Enjoy your Thursday-but-feels-like-Friday!

One Response to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness June 3, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Oooooh have a good birthday weekend! Seeing Conan sounds like a good way to start it out! I can’t wait for him to get back to television…

Leave a Reply

