Woah!

4 May

Hello there, traffic spike yesterday! Not sure where you all came from, but hello!

This weekend in NYC was… interesting. That whole Times Square bomb scare thing? It happened at 45th and Broadway, and I was hanging around at 46th and Broadway. At first, I thought the police barricades were still up as part of that morning’s Revlon Run/Walk for Women, and I almost crossed over to get to a store I wanted to go to… yeah the police really didn’t like that too much. I took a few photos using my good camera, but in the meantime here’s a photo I took with my cell phone:

The show I was seeing was on 46th, and by the time we got out of there a bit before 11pm, Times Square had been blocked off entirely. At that time, we still had no knowledge about what was going on. It wasn’t until the next morning that I really got all of the details (my phone died while I was in the theatre).

Anyway, we’re fine and the failed bomber has been captured. Jerk.

Although I didn’t get a run in this weekend, I walked at least 8 miles around the city and did an hour of yoga on Sunday evening. This morning was part one of my intervals… hopefully part two will still happen (booo thunderstorms!).

Photos and run stats later today… it’s time to eat!

One Response to “Woah!”

  1. Chelsea May 4, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Crazy stuff. I can’t even imagine being there. I’m glad they caught the guy, though.

Leave a Reply

