Monday Brain Exchange: Week 5

26 Apr

Heyo, it’s Monday. MBE time.

Topic: Your blog

Question: Do your family and friends know about your blog?  If so, what do they think of it?  If not, why haven’t you told them?

Ummm… I don’t know! I’ve mentioned to a few people that I write this lil’ ol’ thing, but I haven’t talked about it to too many family members or friends. Maybe some of them read it? The link is available in a few locations, and I think the majority of people that visit find me via my Twitter, other blogs, Facebook, etc.

I don’t really tell people I write one because it’s not too high up on my “things to think about” list at the moment (hence my sporadic posting lately… lots of things going on), so it’s kind of a “what happens, happens” project. I’m sure I’ll become more talkative once Chicago training officially kicks off, and I may tell more people about it… who knows? I just take it day by day :)

5 Responses to “Monday Brain Exchange: Week 5”

  1. Lacey April 26, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    yay MBE :) i need to do this this week!! i fell off the blogging bandwagon for a couple weeks :) very easy to not post if i don’t make a point of it.

    i love having my blog on FB now! i was hesitant to put it up there, but it turns out to be really convenient and includes more of my real-life friends. my sisters are regular readers so it is nice for them to have notice on FB, too :) my mom always reads and shows my dad the pics. haha

    • Kera April 26, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

      You have been gone for too long! :)

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 26, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    I have a few family and friends that know about mine… others I haven’t told yet because if reading about running/food/health isn’t exciting to them, I don’t see a point of telling them about it. I haven’t told my parents about it yet, either. Not sure why, I just don’t want them overanalyzing every post and calling me to ask about it… Maybe some day.

  3. Chelsea April 26, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I think a decent chunk of my family knows about my blog, but the only person who reads in regularly is my mother-in-law. However, she’s too scared to post a comment. She e-mails me instead.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brain Exchange Week 6- Motivation « Finishing is Winning - May 3, 2010

    […] Week 6- Motivation Here are the answers from participants in last weeks Brain Exchange: Kera, Suzy, Kitzzy, Kim, Andrea, Darlene and […]

Leave a Reply

