Three Things Thursday

22 Apr

photo via John K on Flickr

ONE

Happy Earth Day! I wanted so badly to go out for a run/walk this morning, but my body felt otherwise when the alarm went off at 5:15. Next thing I knew, my backup alarm was sounding at 6am. Welp. So much for that morning run! I was able to do a quick 1 mile walk at lunch, though. I’m weighing the benefits of going back to a Galloway program for a little while. Maybe my heart rate is whacked out because of a combination of pollen and suddenly being worked a lot again? It’s worth a shot; nothing wrong with a little run/walk action. I’m thinking a 3:1 combo would be a good start. Heck, I could even pick up the pace for those 3 minutes and count it as heart rate training! Yes, that sounds delicious.

TWO

Speaking of delicious, I came to the realization earlier this week that I’m a dummy for lugging lunch to work every day. Why is this? Well, my office is an update apartment, so we have a full kitchen that is only shared by 5 people, and there are two grocery stores within minutes of our front door. So I’ve started buying basic ingredients and making my lunch at work! No more stressing if I forgot to pack lunch the night before, and no more hoping that whatever I packed doesn’t leak all over everything. This isn’t to say that I’ll never bring lunch again… but it sure is nice to have a non-soggy sandwich ;)

THREE

I took another abs class at my gym last night, and spent about 30 minutes on weights. Two weeks ago, I was in agony the day after doing these. Today, I feel awesome! There’s just a little bit of soreness in my shoulders (I worked them with free weights a LOT, though), and only a slight twinge now and then in my torso. YEAH! I’m getting stronger :)

2 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. onelittlejill April 23, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    Great idea about the lunch! I often skip packing on gym mornings because it is too much to lug with me!

  2. Tricia April 23, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

