Three Things Thursday

8 Apr

ONE

Woah. Yesterday was all kinds of crazy. It hit 90°F in Boston. It’s only April!! Fortunately we’re back to real spring weather today :) Yesterday was also insane here at work. It was way too hot to run, and I was presenting an award at my old college last night. So I haven’t run since Tuesday… my foot is already tapping on the ground in anticipation for tonight! It should be a comfortable mid-50°s run tonight, so I’m hoping to do 3-4 miles before the sun sets.

TWO

For the next few days there’s a Yoga Conference happening at the Hynes Convention Center, which is just a few minutes from my office. I can’t afford to do any of the classes ($40 for a 2 hour Friday night session??), but the Expo portion is free to the public. It starts tonight at goes through Sunday. I’m pretty excited to browse around and see what kind of swag I can grab, and if there are any deals from lululemon, Gaiam, or any other interesting brands.

THREE

My parents bought me this necklace as an Easter gift (I don’t know why we do gifts, we just do).
It’s much tinier than I thought, but I like it that way. It’s nice and subtle. I plan on adding the 26.2 charm to it once I finish Chicago :)

The Back Bay is absolutely gorgeous right now; flowering trees, bright colors… it kills me a bit to work indoors! But it makes my excursions outside that much sweeter. Spring will finally be sealed to me when the two trees I see when I look straight out my office window sprout their leaves. They’re still pretty bare, keeping me in a bit of winter mode. Hurry up, you dumb trees.

4 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 8, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    That necklace is just adorable!!! Love it. :)

    Have a good Thursday!

  2. littlemisspotato April 8, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Oh, what a pretty necklace!
    I agree, the yoga sounds pricy. But at least you get to check out the expo. Have fun!

  3. EarlyRunner April 8, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    I wish you could send me about 20 degrees. We had snow in WI this morning!

  4. onelittlejill April 8, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    That exact necklace is on my wish list!

Leave a Reply

