Wrapping Up the Weekend

6 Apr

Yeah yeah yeah it’s Tuesday. But let’s ignore that fact for right now.

This past weekend was B-E-A-UTIFUL. My lululemon running group went out for 4 miles, which ended up being much tougher than I had anticipated. It’s probably because my body wasn’t ready for the warmer weather/deathly pollen, but my pace was yuck. Whatevs, I didn’t sweat it too much. 4 miles is 4 miles, right?

My parents and I finally bought our compost tumbler! We also picked up some raised-bed garden borders, which I’ll hopefully get set up this weekend. I’m still deciding on what to plant… I want to plant so many different things, but I don’t want to get overwhelmed in my first year doing this. I’m thinking lettuce, peppers, carrots, onions, leeks, celery and radishes. It’s getting late in the planting season, so I’ll probably have to buy seedlings instead of seeds. Bah.

On Sunday I didn’t get out for a run since I was busy cooking all morning for Easter. But I did go out for an awesome 8 mile bike ride followed by some OnDemand yoga (boooo gym being closed…). And as much as I wanted to run yesterday, I could feel how tired my body still was and I took a rest day. Not today, though. Gotta get out there.

Smile! Spring has arrived :)

3 Responses to “Wrapping Up the Weekend”

  1. J April 6, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    Spring is definitely on its way here! I can’t wait for the leaves to come out! I want to plant a lot of things too but will probably just stick with tomatoes and lettuce!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 6, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Oh fun! When I was home over the weekend, I realized how I kinda missed having a garden. So I’m planning to compensate with setting up a little herb garden on my patio if it’s at all feasible!

  3. onelittlejill April 6, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    The sun is making me so happy :)

Leave a Reply

