Three Things Thursday

1 Apr

ONE

It’s April! I don’t have anything planned for today… aside from an awesome run IF THE SUN EVER DECIDES TO COME OUT. Very funny, nature. I forgot my knee brace today, so I’m hoping I don’t run in to any problems. Slow and steady!

TWO

Last night I had the Return of the Horrible Foot Cramps. I think I need a salt lick or something in order to get the right amount of salt to prevent cramping. I went to my gym to take an abs class, then Zumba. Before the end of the 15 minute abs class, the cramps kicked in. What. The. Heck. Whatever, stretchstretchstretch okay bring on the dancing OH HEY THERE PAIN AND CRAMPING. I stuck it out for most of the class, but had to leave 15 minutes early. What’s the use in staying in a class when you can’t properly do the moves?

So I went home, ate pasta with olives (whatup, salt), and this morning did a wake-up yoga routine. Cramps still there. Seriously now, what? I’m starting to think I should go see my doctor about this problem.

THREE

Blogging advice needed! I’ve been a slacker lately. I forgot to post my virtual race report for Tall Mom’s Race for the Cure :( And I’ve just skipped days at a time. I know many of you have specific things to talk about on certain days (like Three Things Thursday today), but what about every other day? Do you plan out topics for the week? Or do you just write as something comes to you? Do you write ahead of time and schedule your posts for later? So many questions! Thanks in advance :)

PS- Exactly two months left before my marathon training officially starts. No joke here! Bring it onnnnn, pre-training.

8 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 1, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    I really should focus more on what I write- and maybe have better topics planned. But really, I’m just whatever musings pop into my head at the time… If I think of something really good earlier to mention, I’ll probably go into wordpress and at least write part of the idea down so I know to discuss it later. Sometimes it’s hard!

    • Kera April 1, 2010 at 9:29 am #

      My biggest problem is that so many musings happen during work, and I can’t just write out a post :( Sometimes I’ll be able to do it during lunch, but not always. Blogging: tough work.

  2. Lacey April 1, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    i love starting training plans. this is a good month to be marathon inspired, too :) i find two months in is when my motivation really drops!! just so you know. those LRs get really tough physically and mentally. do you have a group or buddies to run with? next time around i want to try to seek out more of this.

    • Kera April 1, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      I’m doing the marathon with one of my best friends, so we might end up doing some of the longer runs together? I don’t know of any other training groups in the area aside from the one I currently do on weekends, and those are just 3-6 miles. Lots of time to figure it all out, though! :)

  3. RunToFinish April 1, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    for some reason stretching really brings on cramps for me in both my feet and calves. It seems to only happen when my body is super tired.

    blogging is kind of a job..I have to think about and plan posts in advance!

    • Kera April 1, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

      Hmm, I was pretty tired from work. That could have contributed.

      And I definitely need to create a blogging plan over the weekend. Time to revamp!

  4. J April 1, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    I am not a doctor but when I played bball in college I would sit and eat salt and vinegar chips after games and drink water at the same time to hopefully help me get salt and water in my body. I wouldn’t eat the whole bag but a serving size or maybe a little more and I think it worked. No guarantees though but its a thought.

    • Kera April 1, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

      Haha last night I actually asked the guy at the front desk of my gym for salt packets. He gave me one and I just opened it and ate all the salt, then chugged water. I’ll take any excuse to eat more chips :)

Leave a Reply

