Three Things Thursday

25 Mar

ONE

We’re sub-200 days until the marathon. Woohoo! My training (and pre-training) plan is all laid out, I just have to get back in to the mentality and stride of exercising almost every day again. I think I rode out my recovery time too much! :) Things I’m going to try to do to make the transition back in to running easier:

  • Pack my lunch at night instead of rushing to do it in the morning (I sometimes make bad food choices because of that rush)
  • Pack my duffel bag at night if I’m running at work the next day
  • Lay out my clothes if I’m running or going to the gym in the morning
  • Create a checklist of stretches and strength exercises to do so I don’t feel lost and throw in the towel

Any other tips? Let me know, please :)

TWO

I did a lunchrun to go along with my lunchblog today! It was approximately 2.5 miles and I have no idea what my pace was (no technology with me again). I had a rough time. 2.5 miles and I had a rough time. Sheesh. Definitely a motivator to amp up the cross and strength training.

THREE

Speaking of motivation, I have a new motivational “poster” to get me going:

Autographed photo of Kara Goucher <3. I also have a copy of Runner’s World she signed, but since the background is dark it’s hard to see the signature. Also, can I have her muscles please and thank you?

Ok now get back to work! :)

4 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Michael March 25, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Great ideas for making sure you get out the door in the morning! I like to pre-pack my gym bag and get my work clothes ready the night before so I can give myself another 5 minutes of sleep.

  2. The Vegan Anti-Hero March 25, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Oh my abs TOTALLY look like that….

    Ha! I also wish I muscles except I can’t bring myself to do one simple situp. Let alone anything she does to maintain that appearance.

    I’ll settle with jealousy.

  3. Lacey March 26, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    alright!!!!!!!!!1 that is one inspiring pic/signature :)

  4. RunToFinish March 26, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    OHHH i want that photo it would TOTALLY be a great motivator on my fridge! where did you get that?

Leave a Reply

