Three Things Thursday: pre-race edition

4 Mar

Note: it took me until earlier this week to realize that the bib number is the date of the race. DUR.

ONE

In less than 24 hours I’ll be in Florida. Hot damn, it still doesn’t feel like race weekend is here. I still have to pack. Ahhhhhh!

TWO

I’ve laid really low this week in terms of being active. I’m sort of afraid to do anything and risk aggravating my knee. Maybe I’m taking the wrong approach… we’ll find out on Sunday.

THREE

Thank you to everyone that has read and/or commented on this blog since I started it back in October. You’ve really helped me remain accountable for my training sessions, and you’ve given me such valuable advice and feedback along the way. I feel like I know some of you now, and I WILL know some of you as of 4:45am on March 7th! I cannot thank you all enough for the support you have provided.

This ain’t the end of my blog’s life, oh no no no. I’m just getting started, baby.

I’m not sure how busy I’ll be this weekend, so I may not write again until after the race. I’m not sure yet. So until then, adios. And I’ll see you with a shiny new medal in hand.

5 Responses to “Three Things Thursday: pre-race edition”

  1. J March 4, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    Good luck and enjoy Florida!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 4, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Oh good luck! I can’t wait to hear about how you killed it! :)

    And I hadn’t seen the poster yet for the race- Love it!

  3. Yasmin March 4, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    GOOD LUCK!!!! you are gonna kick major ass!!

    Btw– *very* good call on the taper.

  4. Libby March 5, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Yay!! It took me awhile to figure out that the date was on it too ;)

  5. Christy March 5, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    Good luck!! Kick some butt :)

Leave a Reply

