Three Things Thursday

25 Feb

ONE

Tonight I’m going to a networking event at Fenway Park! So excited. Last week I celebrated Spring Training with the pub crawl, now this. Don’t hate. I’m from Boston. Baseball is serious business.

TWO

Holy crap, the race is 10 days away. I leave for Florida a week from tomorrow. Aweeeeesome. I’m super excited to be meeting up with Running Diva Mom and others before the start. I think we’ll all need a little company and support at 4:45am. Sheesh, Disney!

THREE

I’ve been done with college for 6 months now. That means it’s time for… dun dun dunnnnnnn… student loans. Ugh yuck. They’ve totally eviscerated my monthly budget. But! I made the decision earlier this week to pay my smallest loan off in full! I’ll be applying what would have been my monthly payments to that loan and splitting the money evenly to all my other loan payments. Based on my current plan, I’ll have everything paid off in less than half the initially quoted time! Thank goodness I still live at home right now ;)

It’s almost Friday, heck yeah!

10 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Libby February 25, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Yay for spring training (I’m excited because I live right by a couple of teams and my MN Twins are down here in FL), yay for Disney and boo for student loans :( I’m not looking forward to that day when I have to start paying them back

    • Kera February 26, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

      Jealous that you’re pretty close to spring training! And paying the loans really isn’t too horrible as long as you go in with a smart plan. Damn financial institutions.

  2. Christy February 25, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    How was the pub crawl? Sounds like fun! I’m pumped for baseball too. Don’t have a fave team, just love the sport!

    • Kera February 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

      The pub crawl was so much fun! And I was surprisingly alert the next day. I can’t wait for next year… we’re going to make it even bigger and better :)

  3. Jamie February 25, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Yeah yeah yeah for Disney! Can’t wait to meet you and Libby. Do the two of you know eachother/met before? There are six of us meeting up now, yeah!

    • Kera February 26, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

      We’ve never met before… I’ve actually only met one other blogger, and that’s because I knew him before his blog ;) I’m so happy to be meeting up with everyone!

  4. Tall mom February 25, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    Disney will be such a blast…way more fun than student loans…

    • Kera February 26, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

      Haha Disney is definitely more fun than student loans. Tempo runs are also more fun than student loans.

  5. Amy @ Second City Randomness February 26, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    ha ha… I think we’ll be full of fighting words in a few months. I’m a St. Louis Cards fan living in the heart of Cubs mania. It gets intense around here… I take baseball very seriously as well. ;)

    • Kera February 26, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

      Oh it’s going to come to fisticuffs, eh? ;)

Leave a Reply

