Motivation Monday: 50 in 50

15 Feb
Sorry for the late post. I had the day off from work so I wasn’t on the computer too much.

50 days. 50 marathons. Yes, really. A London man named Hugh Williams-Preece will be running from Libson, Portugal to London, England to raise money for Marie Curie Nurses. In the past, Hugh has participated in other endurance events such as climbing the three highest peaks in England, Scotland and Wales in 24 hours, climbing Mont Blanc and Kilimanjaro, and completing the Marathon des Sables (aka running 6 marathons in 7 days across the Sahara completely supported by yourself).

AKA he’s pretty hardcore already. So now he’s decided to embark on a journey across four countries, running a total of 1310 miles (hey 1,000+++ club, maybe we should hop on this guy’s idea!). The journey is arranged so it all mostly goes downhill, which will be a saving grace on that man’s quads.

I’ll post a few updates along the way about his challenge.

Speaking of updates… Katie Spotz with Row for Water only has 975 miles remaining on her trip across the Atlantic!

Next Time:

I have running updates, a product review and a GIVEAWAY coming up this week! I hope you all enjoyed your day off :) If you were at work, well… I hope it wasn’t too hectic. Later gators.

4 Responses to “Motivation Monday: 50 in 50”

  1. Lacey February 15, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    lol it has only been a week but i already forgot about the monday motivation!!! so i was surprised and happy to find some :) yay.

    and you are volunteering at the finish line of the boston marathon??? i think that’s where my sis and her crew from college will be, too!!!!! i’m not volunteering this year b/c i may jump in to run some of it at some point with a friend, not sure yet.

    • Kera February 15, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

      haha I forgot about it too (also forgot it was Monday!) It’s still in its young stages ;)

      And yup! I don’t know what I’ll be doing yet, but I put in my app today with my top three job choices. My office is about two blocks from the finish line, so we’re closed that day, hehe. And I love jumping in with friends at races! Maybe I’ll post some photos from the Chicago Marathon soon when a friend and I did that…

  2. Yasmin February 15, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    omg, I can’t even begin to imagine the injuries I would get running 50 in 50. Not that I *could* anyways.

    I’m really curious about this giveaway you’ve been teasing us about! *impatiently chews nails*

    • Kera February 15, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

      Seriously, my body freaks out the day after a 10 mile run. 26 miles every day for 50 days? Ack!

      And I’m teasing about the giveaway because I’ve been coordinating some logistics behind the scenes ;) It’s all good to go, just gotta write it up!

Leave a Reply

