Olympic Fever

12 Feb

I’m plastered in front of my TV right now, and it’s only the procession of the athletes. Portugal just walked on, and they only have one athlete. Am I the only one that hopes these individuals take home a few medals? That’s not to say it’s exciting when the U.S. wins, but I like to see underdog triumphs.

My plan for the evening involved watching the whole ceremony. Then I took some NyQuil without thinking about how much longer the ceremony will be. Hmmm I predict some serious computer narcolepsy on my part. Hopefully not as I write this. Though that’s also a solid possibility.

I’m definitely geared up to get out and run again, now. I had a super bad head cold during the second half of this week which kept me pretty inactive outside of work. A new 10 mile route has been mapped out for this weekend and a high of 40°F is set for Sunday. It’s all being kicked in to high gear for the next three weeks, people!

Speaking of things “kicking in…” that NyQuil is starting to hit hard. Good night, and enjoy the Opening Ceremony!

2 Responses to “Olympic Fever”

  1. The Vegan Anti-Hero February 13, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    I love the Olympics! During the last summer Olympics I stayed awake everynight until 12 to watch the coverage. And I struggle to make it to 8 everynight so it was kind of a big deal for me. I did the same last night. Tough but worth it!

  2. J February 15, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Me too! Well Im actually at work now but I was plastered to the TV this weekend! Seriously i have like 14 hours of the Olympics on my DVR!

Leave a Reply

