Motivation Monday: Sentense Me!

8 Feb

At the beginning of every month, I look through the new monthly desktop calendars on Smashing Magazine’s website. I’m very month/season-oriented, so I like to change up my desktop each month with a new image. One on that page really caught my eye, and I decided to use it on my office computer:

Oh-so-perfect for work!

Amazingly enough, it wasn’t until this morning that I looked at the designer’s website. It was really rather appropriate, because I stupidly did not plan my Motivation Monday post over the weekend, so I went into the day not knowing what to write about. This website handed me my topic of the week on a silver platter.

The site is Sentense.me, and every weekday they post a new desktop image with an inspirational/motivational quote. Now I personally love my desktop calendars, and I don’t want to change it every day… but I’ve still added the site to my news reader so every day I get a new motivational (and colorful!) quote. They’d also look pretty snazzy printed and taped into a tile pattern on your wall.

I hope these rainbow blocks of wisdom help give a jump-start to your day!

3 Responses to “Motivation Monday: Sentense Me!”

  1. Christy February 9, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Thanks for the idea. I always like little motivational sayings. Check out http://www.thingstobehappyabout.com….kinda the same thing. Have a great day :)

    • Kera February 9, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      Oh that site is so cute, thank you! You have a good one too :)

  2. J February 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Those are cute sites. Thanks for posting about them!

Leave a Reply

