Three Things Thursday

28 Jan

Just three things today. No thirteen like last week.

1. Holy moly it’s snowing rather angrily outside today. Nothing is sticking, but Boston is a giant, angry snowglobe. Right now I see it blowing in 3 different directions. Ouch.

2. Tricia at Endurance Isn’t Only Physical is giving away a Nathan’s Hydration Belt. Their products are pretty sweet, so definitely enter if you want to snatch one up (or just buy one, that works too).

3. Dailymile user Go Pre Go posted this video clip a few days ago for motivation. It’s Ryan Hall and Josh Keflezighi doing a 31 mile training run in Mammoth Lakes, CA. With consistent splits hovering around 5:30. If this isn’t motivation to kick ass then I don’t know what is.

7 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Tricia January 28, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Great video. Thanks for sharing.

    And thanks for listing my giveaway!

  2. Lacey January 28, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    WOW!!!!!! that is… amazing. thank you.

  3. Tall mom January 28, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Can you even imagine?? And uphill? CRAZY..

  4. The Vegan Anti-Hero January 29, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    Yesterday’s snow was much better than today’s cold. I’m pretty sure I lost 3 toes. But the numbness has not passed 2 hours later, so I’m still not sure. And I’m too afraid to take off my socks.

  5. Ruben January 30, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    “It’s Ryan Hall and Josh Keflezighi”

    No it isn’t ;-)

    • Kera January 30, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      I know, it’s Josh Cox :( I tried to go back and edit but it messed up the video. I knew someone would call me out ;)

  6. J January 30, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    That Go Pre Go daily mile posts some cool video plus hes friends with like a ton of ppl!

Leave a Reply

