Goodbye, 2009

31 Dec

There’s about 12 hours left in 2009 and I’m… indifferent. New Year’s is really overhyped. Just my opinion.

Those anti-resolutions I mentioned in a previous post? Yeah not gonna happen. Didn’t make a list. Again… indifferent. If I want to change something, I’ll just do it. 2010 really isn’t a clean slate… we just think it is.

Hmm, this is quite a downer of a post. I think the crappy weather and the fact that my office is pretty much empty has me down. And I haven’t run this week other than my 6 miler on Sunday, which doesn’t help either. Dumb hip.

While I am pretty indifferent about New Year’s celebrations, I do partake in them for the sake of participation. And it gives me a chance to wear awesome clothes I wouldn’t normally wear. Tonight’s outfit of choice:

Please excuse the total hipster-ness of this photo.

Oh I think I miss my hair from that photo (taken back in November). I just can’t do as much with it at its new length. I don’t think I’ll be cutting it super short again.

“But won’t you freeze in that outfit?!” you may be wondering. Probably. But I’ll have a jacket. And tights. I’ll still be cold, but it’ll be in the name of fashion. All for a night I’m rather indifferent about. I confuse myself, too.

2 Responses to “Goodbye, 2009”

  1. The Vegan Anti-Hero January 2, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    I love that skirt. Seriously, can I have it?

    • runkerarun January 3, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

      It’s actually a dress that just looks like a tank/skirt. Sneaky sneaky. I got it from Urban Outfitters, but it looks like it’s out of rotation on their website already.

Leave a Reply

