Running Loot

27 Dec

Hi everyone, I hope you all had a marvelous holiday! I’ll be catching up with my reading soon.

Holy moly, Santa was very good to me this year. Among the accessories and cookware I got, there were a few running items thrown in:

  • a pair of CW-X tights (!!)
  • a refurbished iPod Nano to replace my busted iPod
  • Nike+ sport kit
  • a subscription to Runner’s World magazine
  • and…


I opened it and was like ARE YOU SERIOUS?! So nuts. Thank goodness for Black Friday deals. It looks absolutely ridiculous on my miniscule wrist, but I love it all the same. I want to take it out for a test run (haaa) today. It’s pouring outside, but it’s also 47° so I might just go for it anyway.

And now I’m off to spend the rest of my day looking out the window and hoping the rain might lighten up…

(Oh, and there are 70 days until the race! Eek!)

One Response to “Running Loot”

  1. velma December 29, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    I have the same watch, and I LOVE it! Thanks again for the greak package of stuff. I have never tried the gels before. Super excited. Good luck on the half training, and I hope the injuries subside. I have heard great things about the Galloway method.

Leave a Reply

