SparkFood

4 Dec

As I may have mentioned before, I use SparkPeople to track my food. I used to use it for fitness, but I’ve found DailyMile to be much more beneficial for that. SparkPeople is a useful tool, but I have one big complaint about their food section: when I create a food grouping, instead of inserting something like “chowder” into my food log, it inserts every. ingredient. Separately. So you end up with pages like this. Ideally, it would say Potato Parsnip Chowder and Creamy Pasta & Asparagus for lunch. But look at that monstrous list. Such a pain. This is an absolute nightmare if I ever enter the wrong quantity consumed because I have to delete every single item one at a time, with a page reload in between each delete.

It’s gotten to the point where I don’t really want to list my meals because it’s so tedious. I know there are other food tracking sites out there, I’ve just never known where to look. Any recommendations?

Side note: today I tried the Dagoba Lavender Blueberry Dark Chocolate bar and let me tell you, it is divine. I’m slightly sad at their “Eclipse” and “New Moon” bars, as I have a deep feeling they’re named as such to get Twilight fans to eat the chocolate. But whatever.

Rest day today, cross training session tomorrow. And we get our Christmas tree! Huzzah!

3 Responses to “SparkFood”

  1. Brian December 4, 2009 at 3:17 pm #

    Twighlight chocolate bars?!?! where do i get me one?! hehe.

    I wish Daily Mile got into tracking food, it would be a one stop shop!

  2. velma December 6, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    Have you tried trainingpeaks.com They have free software that makes it easier to track food. good luck!

    • runkerarun December 7, 2009 at 10:27 am #

      I’ve taken a look at the site before, but I think I was intimidated by the format. I’ll probably give it another try this week though. Thanks! :)

Leave a Reply

