Everlasting Food Coma

28 Nov

I was so good on Thanksgiving. If I were a puppy*, you would have given me so many Beggin’ Strips because I was that damn good.

Two mile run: 19:21. Not my best time, but I think I overdid it on the bike the day before at the gym. Energy levels = 1.5 out of 10 during that run. Whatevs. It’ll happen now and then. The Thanksgiving meal… I kept a super balanced plate, and covered it mostly in veggies. I would have taken a photo, but I would have been laughed out of the family. So you’ll just have to take my word for it.

My numbers for HBBC were:
2 points for 2 miles
1 point for 7 fruits/veggies (apple pie totally counts as a fruit on Thanksgiving)

Today… I was not so good. If I were a puppy*, I would have gotten a smack on the nose with a rolled-up magazine. Rest day, so pretty much no movement on my part (whatup morning movie marathon), leftover pie for breakfast, and a Thanksgiving dinner part two. And I was not as generous with good portioning tonight because I simply didn’t care. And that’s okay now and then. Homemade clam chowder? Heck yes. Stuffed mushrooms? Gimme. And it was all topped off with an entertaining 4 year old and an adorable 18 month old that says “omnomnomnom” whenever she eats. I accidentally taught it to her one day months ago. She still does it all. the. time. And I die of laughter a bit each time.

HBBC for today… 1 point. Veggies. Whatevs.

Hitting the gym tomorrow morning and not caring how slow I move from turkey and squash overload. I hope you’re all as wonderfully food coma’d as I am. Enjoy it while it lasts, kittens*.

what is up with me and animals this entry?

2 Responses to “Everlasting Food Coma”

  1. Yasmin November 28, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Hahaha, I feel your pain. No food coma for me on Thanksgiving, but not so the day after… (;

  2. J November 29, 2009 at 3:10 pm #

    Hey – Just wanted to leave a quick comment concerning the Christmas Card exchange. I wasn’t sure which state you were from and I wanted to make sure that in the pairings ppl were paired from different states. If you could, just leave me a comment or email me!! thanks!

Leave a Reply

