Lunch Time is Blog Time

18 Nov

Howdy, campers. How is your day going? This is my first time posting while on my lunch break, so it’ll be another short entry.

This here is all about lunch at work. As I mentioned in a previous post, I use my wonderful Mr Bento for all my lunching needs. 4 containers: a 15.2 oz main bowl, a 10.1oz side bowl, 6.8oz small side/snack bowl, and a 9.5 oz soup bowl. Ahh, so perfect. (Edit: I should also mention that it comes with a metal spork. Yes. A metal spork. You know you need this now.) I do most of my dinner prep on Sunday, then just throw a meal together the night before work. Today’s Bento consisted of Kashi Warm Cinnamon Heart to Heart for a snack, chicken, peppers, and onions for my main dish, brown rice with chickpeas and black beans  (Creole style) for a side, and some butternut squash and cauliflower soup (vegan!). Then an apple as another snack later on if I’m feeling snacktastic.

How do you guys prefer to eat lunch: brought to the office, at a restaurant, or back home? What do you typically eat?

Until later, alligators…

2 Responses to “Lunch Time is Blog Time”

  1. The Vegan Anti-Hero November 19, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Oh vegan recipes. YAY. You’re so organized with your food packing, I’m quite impressed. I just throw random stuff together and call it a meal. Usually while it’s dripping from containers and baggies and such.

    • runkerarun November 19, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

      You NEED to make that soup. Add some paprika for extra awesomeness. It’s pretty filling as a standalone item.

      And I’m sure that at some point I’ll lose this sense of organization and default to the “open bag, aim, throw, take whatever lands in bag” approach.

Leave a Reply

