Dreams, Races, Dream Races

10 Nov

I’m sure most of you have literally dreamt of an upcoming event. Last night I dreamt about the race, but it was pretty much everything I vented about yesterday. It was so weird… we would run a mile, then everyone would go inside and take a short break. Myself and maybe 10 others wanted to keep going, but they asked us to come inside too. Maybe it was my subconscious’ way of telling me to CALM DOWN and not be so impassioned. So I’m over all that now. No more angrypants.

Today marks a full one week of training! Woohoo! 17 to go ;) 2.5 miles scheduled for later today. It’s going to be another 65° day in the Boston area, no doubt I’ll have to take this run to the streets.

I heard some good things about Luna Moons the other day, have any ladyrunners out there tried them yet?

I also tried coconut water for the first time ever… still not totally sure how I feel about it. It wasn’t bad, but it also wasn’t that good. The brand I tried was Zico, and it had some mango flavoring. It’s labeled as “Nature’s Sport Drink” with more potassium than two bananas. I’ll give it another go pre-run some time.

So, going back to dreams… what would be your dream race? Distance, location, time of year… all of that. For me, I’d love to run anywhere over in Europe, as I’ve never been there. But more realistically, I want to run through DC during the spring, when the cherry blossoms are all blooming. A 10K or half marathon would be a super distance for that. How about you guys… what’s your dream race?

4 Responses to “Dreams, Races, Dream Races”

  1. Yasmin November 10, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    I would love to do a long distance race in Paris! My boyfriend lived in Paris for a while, and even though he isn’t a fan of long distance running, he ran a half marathon there purely because of the scenery.

  2. Yasmin November 10, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    P.S. there are a whole lot of races in DC in the Spring… come visit (:

  3. Brian November 11, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    I would like to do the Dublin Marathon as my next “outside the US” marathon. I see stories of people doing on on every continent, I would like to do that!

  4. The Vegan Anti-Hero November 16, 2009 at 9:28 am #

    I dream about races constantly! Especially the night before. Friday night I actually dreamt I ran 3:12 in the marathon. More impressive was that in the dream I did it while wearing and overcoat and stopping to shop along the way.

Leave a Reply

