Push it to the Limit

8 Nov

I couldn’t sit still. I managed to “rest” my foot for a day. Initially, I was going to do 3 miles on the elliptical in the gym. But with it being almost 70° in Boston today, I absolutely had to run. Once around the block in my neighborhood is 0.75 miles, so rather than go on a longer path and risk feeling some pain halfway through (and leaving myself with another 1.5 miles to get home), I went four times around. 27 minutes later, I had no pain in my foot and 3 miles under my belt. Ah, it was fantastic.

Of course, my bruises got worse after the run, as did the pain. But I’m still glad I did it. There’s no run scheduled for tomorrow, so I’ll have a nice span of recovery time.

How were your weekends? Anything good in New England during our unseasonably awesome weather?

2 Responses to “Push it to the Limit”

  1. Yasmin November 9, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    hehehe, you’ve definitely been bit by the running bug… (:

    Careful with the toe though. Probably a few days of cross-training will let it to heal fully.

  2. Brian November 11, 2009 at 10:03 am #

    I agree with Yasmin, the running bug has gotten a hold of you. And again Yasmin stole the words out of my keyboard, I dont want to be the Debbie Downer of all this but even if you think the toe is healed, give it uno more day, can never be too safe!

    3 miles though….hioooo :)

Leave a Reply

